Boards + Committees

The TPO’s planning process functions through an active committee structure and is composed of a 19-member Executive Board and a 22-member Technical Committee.

Executive Board

The Executive Board consists of elected officials representing Anderson, Blount, Knox, Loudon, Roane and Sevier Counties. It is responsible for setting policy and adopting plans and programs while providing a forum for collaboration and decision-making related to regional transportation policy, planning, and funding. Meeting Updates Archives Watch on YouTube

Technical Committee

The Technical Committee consists of administrators, planning directors, and engineers from local governments and transportation-related agencies. The basic responsibility of the Technical Committee is to collaborate with staff to provide recommendations to the Executive Board in the development of regional transportation plans and programs. Meeting Updates Archives Watch on YouTube