Executive Board

The Executive Board is responsible for setting policy and adopting plans and programs. The Board provides a forum for collaboration and decision-making related to regional transportation policy, planning, and funding
Upcoming Meeting

April 26, 2023 - 9:00 am

Agenda Unavailable
  • Comments on specific agenda items should be submitted no later than 3:00 p.m. the day before the meeting to contact@knoxtpo.org.
  • If you are interested in speaking during the meeting about a specific agenda item, email us at contact@knoxtpo.org no later than noon on the day before the meeting with your full name, phone number, and the agenda item of interest.

Board Members

The Executive Board is made up of elected officials who represent:

  • Alcoa – Clint Abbott, Mayor
  • Anderson County – Terry Frank, Mayor
  • Blount County – Ed Mitchell, Mayor
  • Clinton – Scott Burton, Mayor
  • Knox County – Glenn Jacobs, Mayor, and Richie Beeler, Commissioner
  • Knoxville – Indya Kincannon, Mayor, and Andrew Roberto, Vice Mayor
  • Lenoir City – Tony Aikens, Mayor
  • Loudon – Jeff Harris, Mayor
  • Loudon County – Rollen Buddy Bradshaw II, Mayor
  • Maryville – Andy White, Mayor
  • Oak Ridge – Warren L. Gooch, Mayor
  • Sevier County – Larry Waters, Mayor
  • Town of Farragut – Ron Williams, Mayor

Also serving on the board

Elected or appointed members who represent:

  • East Tennessee Development District – Justin Biggs, Knox County Trustee
  • Tennessee County Highway Officials Association – Harold Pitner
  • Public Transportation – Isaac Thorne
  • Governor of Tennessee – Troy Ebbert

Non-voting members

Representatives from:

  • Tennessee Division of the Federal Highway Administration (FHWA) – Sean Santalla
  • Region 4 of the Federal Transit Administration (FTA) – Andres Ramirez


  • Provide administrative and fiscal control
  • Review and approve transportation planning and programming studies and reports
  • Seek input as required to ensure cooperative, comprehensive, and continuing transportation planning
  • Carry out the provisions of Federal transportation planning regulations