Technical Committee

The basic responsibility of the Technical Committee is to collaborate with staff to provide recommendations to the Executive Board in the development of regional transportation plans and programs.
Upcoming Meeting
  • Comments on specific agenda items should be submitted no later than 3:00 p.m. the day before the meeting to
  • If you are interested in speaking during the meeting about a specific agenda item, email us at no later than noon on the day before the meeting with your full name, phone number, and the agenda item of interest.
Upcoming Meeting

February 14, 2023 - 9:00 am

The agenda is unavailable at this time.
Meeting Archives

Board Members

The Technical Committee consists of administrators, planning directors, and engineers from local governments and transportation-related agencies representing the following:

  • Alcoa – Dakota Gentry
  • Tennessee Vans – Deanna Flinchum
  • Anderson County – Kathryn Baldwin
  • Knoxville-Knox County Planning – Amy Brooks
  • Blount County – Chico Messer
  • Lakeway Area Metropolitan Transportation Planning Organization – Rich DesGroseilliers
  • Clinton – Larry Gann
  • Lenoir City – Beth Collins
  • Community Action Committee – Karen Estes
  • City of Loudon
  • Loudon County Economic Development Agency – Jack Qualls
  • East Tennessee Development District – Rick Yakubic
  • Maryville – Brian Boone
  • East Tennessee Human Resource Agency – Gary Holiway
  • Metropolitan Knoxville Airport Authority – Blake Sartin
  • Farragut – Darryl Smith
  • Oak Ridge – Wayne Blasius
  • Sevier County – James Temple
  • Knox County – Jim Snowden
  • Knoxville – Harold Cannon
  • Tennessee Department of Transportation, Region 1 – Michelle Christian
  • Knoxville Area Transit (KAT) – Rebecca Styers

Non-voting members

Representatives from:

  • Tennessee Division of the Federal Highway Administration (FHWA)
  • Region 4 of the Federal  Transit Administration (FTA)